‘Doctor Who’ classic missing Second Doctor episodes revealed

BBC Worldwide has officially confirmed that nine recordings from the 1960s featuring missing episodes of Doctor Who have been recovered in Nigeria.

A total of eleven Doctor Who episodes were discovered (nine of which had been missing) by Phillip Morris, director of Television International Enterprises Archive, by the tracking records of overseas shipments made by the BBC containing tapes for transmission. BBC Worldwide has re-mastered these episodes to restore them.

Starring Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor, the stories recovered are ‘The Enemy of the World’, the fourth six-part tale of Season 5 which first aired on the BBC in December 1967, and Episodes 2, 4, 5 and 6 of ‘The Web of Fear’ from 1968.

Read More

P.S. – This is for you Whovians out there.

This entry was posted in News, Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey! Tell Me What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s